Meal Planning

Meal Planning 101

I realized about a month ago that I was spending the majority of my life at the grocery store.  I was shopping every day – coming up with last minute ideas for dinner and then frantically running to the store around 5pm to gather ingredients.  It was stressful all around and I was spending around $30-$40 a day to make dinner.

Enter into my life meal planning.  I have seen meal planning posts on Pinterests and finally decided to see what it was all about. After a little research, I decided to create a Google doc that contained my dinner plan for one week and also my grocery list.  I like to separate my grocery list my section of the grocery store (i.e. produce, dairy, meat, frozen, etc).  Now I have everything on a one-page document that I can easily print each week to take with me to the store.

Meal Planning Template

I usually plan 5 meals, with one night for leftovers and one night for eating out. Each Saturday I sit down and plan out the week.  This makes grocery shopping easy and stress-free… and it only happens once a week!

Leave a Reply

